fr / en

Château Thivin - Claude Geoffray

Beaujolais-Blanc Clos de Rochebonne

Round this 16th century walled vineyard, the walls are built from the famous Southern Beaujolais local Pierres Dorées (golden stone), Historically, this plot is attached to Château de Rochebonne that sits at the highest point of the village of Theizé, one of the “Pays des Pierres Dorées” communes

Grape variety

100% Chardonnay

Location

Round this 16th century walled vineyard, the walls are built from the famous Southern Beaujolais local Pierres Dorées (golden stone). Historically, this plot is attached to Château de Rochebonne that sits at the highest point of the village of Theizé, one of the “Pays des Pierres Dorées” communes. The soil is Jurassic limestone-clay, the ideal home of the Chardonnay grape. Finally, the fully east facing aspect gives wines that boast great freshness.

Growing method

This vineyard is tended in the most natural possible way, following organic agriculture standards; weeds are removed by shallow ploughing and scraping and we leave a sodded band between the rows of vines.

Wine-making

After light clarification by chilling, the press juice is transferred to barrels that have already held 1 to 10 wines; fermentation, followed by maturing, are over fine lees for 8 months.

Tasting notes

This cuvée comes to the fore after a year in the bottle, with a bouquet of blossom and stone fruit, including apricot and mirabelle plums. On the pallet, the freshness of the wine underpins suppleness from cask maturing, finishing on a really round mouthfeel. Enjoy at between 12 and 14°C

Château Thivin - Claude Geoffray Le plus ancien domaine de La Côte de Brouilly

In the very heart of the Beaujolais region, Château Thivin, boasts its very own ambience; that of a human-sized château, topped by its scalloped varnished roof tiles, it nestles in on the slope of Mont Brouilly, surrounded by vines. The traditional flavour of this dwelling is partnered by irreproachably crafted wines.

Follow on Facebook | Design by PMP CONCEPT

fr / en

Château Thivin - Claude Geoffray

Beaujolais-Blanc - Clos de Rochebonne

Ce clos du 16ème siècle est constitué des fameuses « pierres dorées » de cette région sud du Beaujolais, il est historiquement rattaché au château de Rochebonne situé au sommet du bourg de Theizé

Cépage

100% Chardonnay

Terroir

Ce clos du 16ème siècle est constitué des fameuses « pierres dorées » de cette région sud du Beaujolais, il est historiquement rattaché au château de Rochebonne situé au sommet du bourg de Theizé, l'une des communes du « pays des Pierres dorées » Le sol est un argilo- calcaire du Jurassique, qui est le terroir de prédilection du Chardonnay. Enfin son exposition, plein Est, lui permet de donner des vins avec une belle fraicheur.

Culture

Cette parcelle est cultivée le plus naturellement possible, selon les critères d’une culture Biologique, les adventices sont éliminés par des labours et nous laissons une bande enherbé entre les rangs.

Vinification

Après une légère clarification par le froid, le jus issu du pressoir est entonné dans des barriques qui ont de 1 à 10 vins, les fermentations et l’élevage ce font sur lies fines durant 8 mois.

Dégustation

Cette cuvée se révèle après une année de bouteille, pour exprimer un bouquet de fleur blanche et de fruits à noyau tel que l’abricot ou la mirabelle. En bouche, il est soutenu par sa fraicheur mais son élevage lui donne de la souplesse et une final toute en rondeur. A déguster entre 12 et 14°

Château Thivin - Claude Geoffray Le plus ancien domaine de La Côte de Brouilly

En plein cœur du Beaujolais, Château Thivin, c'est une atmosphère particulière, celle d'un petit château de taille humaine, avec ses toits de tuiles écaillées vernissées, niché au flanc de la colline de Brouilly et entouré de vignes. Le côté traditionnel de cette demeure se veut l'allié d'une technicité du vin irréprochable.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook | Création PMP CONCEPT